#1 AOSpare

AOSpare

Artist and Mystic Traveler

• Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Literary Status:unagented
  • LocationUS Southwest
  • Publishing Experience:I am a writer and publisher of public domain books. I have several books self-published and I am NOT looking for an agent/publisher at this time.

Posted 05 October 2012 - 09:07 AM

I used to make a $1000/month on Apple's iBookstore. Since their lawsuit my sales have decreased dramatically.
I am trying to find out why. I guess maybe book buying from Apple was a fad and as usual things settle at the "most common denominator"
which is Amazon? Any ideas?
Would like to make your book look book-store quality?
I am a professional book designer using Adobe InDesign.

#2 Jean Oram

Jean Oram

Your friendly, neighborhood, all-purpose moderator

• Super Moderator
  • 9,301 posts
  • Literary Status:published, self-published, in-between agents
  • LocationCanada
  • Publishing Experience:New York Times bestselling romance author. Independent author with traditional publishing experience. Everything from magazines to newspapers to short stories to novels.
  • City (optional):C-eh?-N-eh?-D-eh?

Posted 05 October 2012 - 09:34 AM

It could be a ton of things. Such as maybe your book isn't as high on the lists now (which is natural) and so it isn't catching as many eyes. You've tapped into your market already. The algorithm has changed. Not as many buyers on iBookstore. Who knows? Put out a second book. Drum up some more word of mouth. See what happens.

I love connecting with and helping other AQCers outside this forum as well. You can find me all over the place!

If you are looking for more about writing, you may find my blog helpful, as well as my Twitter feed:

*The Helpful Writer *Twitter

If you are a parent, you might be interested in my ideas on growing happy, healthy kids who'll thrive in this ever changing world (includes crafts, activities, games, articles, and fun!):
*Twitter *Blog *Pinterest *Facebook