mendicant0

• Members
  • Pip
  • 109 posts
  • Literary Status:unagented
  • LocationUS Southeast

Posted 15 January 2013 - 12:57 PM

REVISED QUERY ON LAST POST

Hello there! This is my first post here...so if I've broken any rules please inform me of them and I'll do whatever I can to rectify that. This is my first attempt at a query letter, but please, please rip it apart.

Dear (Agent's Name)

In a twisted world run by a twisted government Luke Farsal, a young government agent, has been desensitized to most everything. But when the government asks Luke to ruin the perfection a small group of people have enjoyed, they may have asked too much.

Luke is assigned to a secret government operation known as The Eden Project. The project deals with a group of people, born on one randomized date each year for the past twenty years, who all appear to have flawless bodies. No one knows who these people are, or what made them this way. Knowing that these people could be used as valuable weapons, the government sets about to try and find a way to make these self-proclaimed "perfect" people work for them, despite the fact that the jobs they would be asked to do directly contradict their code of morals. But when chaos breaks out in the capital city, the government pushes forward with their plan to make these perfect people break their code of morals, thereby ruining their "perfection." With his country crumbling, and these flawless people being the government's only option of survival, Luke must decide whether to let his country fall, or destroy the lives these flawless people have known.

THE EDEN PROJECT is an 86,000 word young adult science fiction novel. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
(my name)

If you have time, I'd greatly appreciate it if you'd critique my qeury: http://agentquerycon...n-in-last-post/

#2 CeeJam

CeeJam

Veteran Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 389 posts
  • LocationUnited Kingdom