Jump to content

Disclaimer



Photo
- - - - -

Seeking agent to market books for TV, Film


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Ellen Evert Hopman

Ellen Evert Hopman

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Literary Status:published
  • LocationUS Northeast
  • Publishing Experience:My publishers in the USA include Inner Traditions Bear & Co., Llewellyn Worldwide, Pendraig Publishing and mPowr Publishing (London).

Posted 01 February 2014 - 01:50 PM

I am seeking an agent to market a trilogy of Celtic novels set in 2nd-5th century Ireland and Scotland, as possible TV or film script material. The books explore Druid spirituality and the question of how and why the Pagan Irish converted to Christianity. The books are already in print (Llewellyn Publishing Inc.) Can anybody recommend someone?

 

Priestess of the Forest - A Druid Journey

In the tradition of Marion Zimmer Bradley's Mists of Avalon, Ellen Evert Hopman weaves Druid history and spirituality into an engaging love story. This Bardic teaching tale is set in a fictional third-century Ireland when Christianity is sweeping across the Celtic Isles. During this time of crisis, love blooms between Ethne, a Druid healer, and her patient, a Fennid warrior. Their passionate affair suffers a tragic blow when Ethne is called upon to become the high queen.

Told from the Druid perspective, Hopman recreates the daily life, magical practices, politics, and spiritual lives of the ancient Celts during this historic turning point. Druid holy days, rites, rituals, herbal lore, and more are brought to life in this Celtic fantasy—illuminating Druidic teachings and cultural wisdom.  

 

The Druid Isle

For Aífe, the beautiful adopted daughter of Drui healer Ethne and her warrior partner Ruadh, life revolves around the sacred beauty and ancient mystery of the Old Ways. Surrounded by lush, green trees and frolicsome wildlife, the Forest School has been the heart of her Druidic education-and her beloved home. But to become a healer and priestess, she must leave behind all that she loves and journey to the Druid Isle . . .

Handsome and spirited, Lucius is resolved to seek adventure outside of the Christian monastery where he was raised. Following a daring escape one night, Lucius arrives at a Pagan Gaulish village and discovers their gentle way of life. But a political firestorm is brewing, and Lucius is caught in the middle as the church and the Romans attempt to destroy everything the Druids hold dear. In his desperation to escape ruthless enemies and untold dangers, Lucius finds himself on the Druid Isle, where he will face the biggest decision of his life.

Set on a third-century island off the coast of Scotland, this instructional Celtic tale delves deeply into the spiritual mysteries of the Druids, offering glimpses of Druidic daily life, herbal lore, and ancient rituals, along with a fascinating look at the Romans, Gauls, and Britons. Includes a Celtic/Druidic glossary.

 

Priestess of the Fire Temple - A Druid's Tale

The Priestess of the Fire Temple follows Princess Aislinn, red-haired wild child of the High King of the Central Kingdom, as she makes her way in a world increasingly hostile to those who are not Christian. Raised in a community that observed both Pagani and Cristaidi mores, Druid-trained Aislinn is married off at age fourteen to a prince from Irardacht, the Northern Kingdom. Escaping her unhappy marriage, Aislinn finds herself engaged in a series of dangerous adventures and fateful encounters on her quest for true love. This uniquely Pagan novel explores the basic beliefs of the Indo-European Celts and the Druid path in an engaging and powerful way.

______________________________________________________________________________

Ellen Evert Hopman    www.elleneverthopman.com

 

 

 

 

 






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users