#1 bhill010

bhill010

• Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting
  • LocationUS Northeast

Posted 08 May 2014 - 11:25 PM

Hello! So I recently discovered there's a Synopsis critique section on this website--awesome! Writing a synopsis has always been a fear of mine, and I know what I have written needs much work. I just need feedback on what to do with this since I have little experience writing a synopsis. 

And as always I will reciprocate feedback on any synopsis/queries you want critiqued!

******Updated version below! Also in post #4!*******
-------------
(Synopsis comes to 1.5 pages)

Empire City is a metropolis separated into two distinct precincts. Upstate is home to the wealthy social and political elites; Downstate is for everyone else. While they are apart of one city, the only connection they share is the bridge that crosses both of their waters.

Max Hugo, the sheltered son of Empire City’s governor, aspires to be like his fearless bodyguard, Bradford, who is the strongest man he knows.For a surprise for his mother’s birthday, Max plans to get her a cake from her favorite childhood bakery. The bakery, however, is Downstate. Max’s father would never take him there, but there’s one person who would--Bradford.

Max and Bradford travel Downstate and retrieve the cake, but after narrowly escaping an ambush attempt on their car they manage to return home safely. Max manages to keep the birthday cake intact and surprises his delighted mother, but when she makes the first slice she detonates something hidden inside--a bomb. Max is thrown outside from the impact and blacks out.