#1 S.H. Marr

S.H. Marr

Veteran Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,634 posts
  • Literary Status:emerging, published, unagented
  • LocationUS Midwest
  • Publishing Experience:One novel by an indie publisher.

Posted 07 April 2015 - 01:14 AM

So I've been breaking from querying, so I hadn't checked my query email in a while, but I did today...and found an agent requesting to add me on LinkedIn??? An agent that had rejected me?

I know a lot of agents hate when querying authors try to add them in LinkedIn, so I thought I thought I'd share this weird story of the exact opposite.

#2 Selene Bell

Selene Bell

Still feels like a new member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
  • Literary Status:emerging, unagented
  • LocationUS Midwest
  • Publishing Experience:Working on that! None yet. I'm a copy editor at a medium-sized daily newspaper.

Posted 07 April 2015 - 07:02 PM

That same thing happened to me last week! I decided to ignore it. What'd you do?

Confessions of a Binge Reader -- www.selene-bell.com -- for query tips, book recommendations and other interesting minutia

@selene_bell

#3 S.H. Marr

S.H. Marr

Veteran Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,634 posts
  • LocationUS Midwest

Posted 07 April 2015 - 07:23 PM

The same. I figure he accidentally linked his account and it sent out invites.

#4 Jinsune

Jinsune

Veteran Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting, unagented
  • LocationUS Northeast
  • Publishing Experience:Published four flash fictions.

Posted 08 April 2015 - 10:04 AM