#1 marisajane

marisajane

oh hi

• Members
  • Pip
  • 142 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting, emerging, unagented
  • LocationUS Northeast
  • Publishing Experience:comedy on pointsincase.com, photos in The New Yorker and HuffPo

Posted 07 December 2015 - 05:56 PM

So apparently #SFFpit is specifically for sci-fi and fantasy novels.

here's the word 

TRUE NORTH ​query

BEGINNER'S GUIDE TO BUTTERFLIES 250

#2 Dr.Deb

Dr.Deb

• Members
  • Pip
  • 54 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting
  • LocationCanada
  • Publishing Experience:I have publishing experience but for the moment it is only within the academic setting.

Posted 08 December 2015 - 03:39 PM

hi marisajane

yep - I am going to participate in #SFFpit. I thought I saw you pitching True North on Pitmad last week too! I have never done a pitch contest before. I found it to be incredibly useful. I got two agents and two publishers who wanted to take a look. I will admit I am still not sure I want to go direct to a publisher - so I have only submitted to the agents who made the requests. How did you do?

Dr. Deb

#3 Michelle4Laughs

Michelle4Laughs

Walking on Sunshine

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,542 posts
  • Literary Status:published, agented
  • LocationUS Midwest
  • Publishing Experience:BIRTH OF SAINTS trilogy(Harper Voyager): GRUDGING, FAITHFUL (Nov 15, 2016, Book 3 (Nov 2017). KINDAR'S CURE. Short stories in anthologies from EBP. Host of Query Kombat, Nightmare on Query Street, PB Party, Sun versus Snow.

Posted 08 December 2015 - 04:12 PM

There's also a #SFFChat on December 9th at 3:00 pm and 9:00 pm. You can get all sorts of questions answered about SFF from published authors from the Harper Voyager imprint. And I'm one!  :blush:

25815723.jpg  29242455.jpg  16415686.jpg   18159598.jpg  20957949.jpg   

Blog: It's in the Details
Twitter

#4 marisajane

marisajane

oh hi

• Members
  • Pip
  • 142 posts
  • LocationUS Northeast