#1 Milady

Milady

• Members
  • Pip
  • 87 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting
  • LocationCanada

Posted 09 April 2016 - 01:23 PM

Hi all! I'm new to this, so any advice would be much appreciated. I'll do my best to return the favor. Thanks in advance!

From the day eighteen-year-old BRIANNA CROSS sees GRAYSON, a stranger who is oddly familiar, she is plagued by a host of memories that never happened.

When her aunt SELENE recruits her to the Chronological Maintenance Department, a government agency from the future, it’s almost a welcome distraction. She trains to one day destroy Celosia, the city outside of time where genetically-enhanced criminals known as techies reside.

After killing a blip – the illicit children of the techies – in a fit of panic, Bree is consumed with guilt, and begins to listen to whispers of conspiracy from fellow agent CASPER. Before she has time to truly question the Department, her best friend is captured by techies. To rescue her, Bree has no choice but to accept help from ADDY, a girl from the same memories she is trying to avoid.

The mission goes awry, and Bree is captured. Grayson, who is a techie soldier, reveals the frightening truth about Bree: she is actually a blip. Grayson had given her a new identity for reasons he wouldn’t disclose, and her real name is AUBREY FALLON.

Bree is rescued by Addy and her brother Casper, who reveal that they are also blips, and bring her to their own town outside of time.When guilt forces Bree to reveal that she had killed a blip, she is shunned by the town’s residents. To make matters even worse, the woman she’d killed had been a vital part of an undercover mission on Celosia, and now another blip is in fatal danger.

Desperate to make things right, Bree, with Casper’s support, is allowed to join the blips’ rescue force. When she proves essential to the success of the mission, she regains some lost trust.