NRuhwald

• Members
  • Pip
  • 72 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting
  • LocationCanada

Posted 22 April 2016 - 02:02 PM

Hi everybody,

I started a new blog about two weeks ago, to start growing my audience, letting people know I exist and so forth. Visitors and views are going in the "up" direction so I'm pretty happy. But I know we have some experienced bloggers on AQC and I was wondering if any of you would like to volunteer some advice for us newbies? Thanks.

My blog

#2 Deeba

Deeba

• Members
  • Pip
  • 178 posts
  • Literary Status:agented, industry insider
  • LocationUS Northeast
  • Publishing Experience:I am an editorial assistant at Disney Publishing Worldwide! :)

Posted 22 April 2016 - 03:15 PM

I'm pretty new to blogging too. Of course promoting yourself on social media is a plus. And being active in the writing community is always good. 

I'm starting to do this too where I feature other writers/authors/editors/agents. Really any kind of collaboration is helpful because if that person has a following, then their people also discover your blog and vice versa! 

Deeba Zargarpur

Instagram: deebazargarpur

Twitter: @deebazargarpur

Email: deebazargarpur@gmail.com

#3 Darke

Darke

~Official AQC Cookie Provider~

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,489 posts
  • Literary Status:self-published, unagented
  • LocationCanada
  • Publishing Experience:I have several short stories published with online magazines such as Bewildering Stories and Aphelion, and part of the 7DS anthology SLAYERS. I have six books in a paranormal series self-published, and as of 2015, I write articles for Gaiam TV. See my blog for more details.

Posted 24 April 2016 - 06:08 AM