Disclaimer

Photo

Heart Of Thorne (Contemp/Erotic Romance)

Romance

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Maggieway

Maggieway

• Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting, unagented
  • LocationAustralia/New Zealand
  • Publishing Experience:Complete novice but I wrote a 95,000 novel for practice (I don't intend to publish it just yet as its not to the style I want to be known for)

Currently writing a romance novel which will finish at around 75,000 words which I intend to turn into a series (at least one sequel)

Posted 19 November 2016 - 07:17 PM

Hi Everyone!

I have also posted my query letter, but here is my synopsis as part of some query submissions. 

HEART OF THORNE

SYNOPSIS

Bastien and Mia fell in love in college. At the end of semester, Bastien had to go to London for a short but urgent family trip. His father Reynold made a surprise visit to Mia in Chicago where she was waiting for Bastien to return and effectively blackmails her to break up with his son. The company is running into dire financial difficulty, and it is subtly inferred that Reynold has plans for Bastien that will save the family company.

Wanting him to be happy and continue with his glitzy lifestyle, Mia writes him a breakup letter and lets him go.

Present day.

22-year-old Mia Winters is single, and has her dream job baking cakes for her own little café in Chicago. She lives with her roommate and best friend, Rachel, who constantly tries to set her up with men. Mia doesn’t think she eschews men deliberately but she knows that she’s still haunted by her heartbreak with the love of her life, Bastien Thorne, two years later.

She’s focused on her career. If the cafe does well, then she’s well. She’s convinced of this. Though, she still pines for Bastien knowing that she can never have him. He’s too complicated.