3 replies to this topic

#1 babbling_brooke

babbling_brooke

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting
  • LocationUS Southeast
  • Publishing Experience:I haven't been published yet and don't have an agent, but I'm looking :). Some snippets of my work have been posted on my blog.

Posted 27 January 2017 - 10:04 AM

Hey there. I'm Brooke. I've started writing my first full-length novel and would really love to have a couple people read as I write to ensure I'm maintaining continuity of plot and details and that I'm maintaining my pace. I love my book. In fact, I'm a little obsessed with it, but I want to make sure that other people would be, too. I currently have 16 chapters and over 53k words written with the goal of approximately 100k words once it's finished. Each chapter is approximately 3,000 words and I write at a pace of one chapter every couple of days and more on the weekends (I'm a student and a mom, so I do what I can). I can read very fast with excellent comprehension. This is intended to be a series of three full-length novels and 2-3 novellas, so if you end up enjoying it, we could continue to work as partners for a while.

The blurb:

Two species are locked in an ancient war and her powers are the key to survival. If she doesn’t kill them all first.

A war has been waged for millennia between the Tandari and the Quaan – two ancient alien civilizations from the far reaches of space that were forged in battle and bound by birth. Determined to destroy or enslave any and every species they come in contact with, the Quaan have discovered a new weapon that will impact every facet of known physics and change the dynamic of the war forever. Unless the Tandari can get to it first.

Anais was born to wealth and lives in luxury aboard the newest station in Vespa Prime’s orbit. She is being groomed to take over her father’s astromining corporation until the plans of others has her world crashing down around her.