Photo
- - - - -

I need help with my Children's Picture Book Query

Childrens Science Fiction

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 CartoonistWriter

CartoonistWriter

Creativity limited only by the unexpanded Mind!

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting, unagented
  • LocationUS Southwest
  • Publishing Experience:I am an unpublished author. I had one comic strip published in a fashion magazine in NYC, Colours that is out of circulation.

Posted 16 June 2017 - 01:02 PM

Hello everyone. I need some advice for my children's picture book query.

Iam is the story about a one eyed young boy who learns that the Divine Spark, the Big "I", within him wants the best for him and everyone. Iam lives on the planet Oneness. It is the only planet that orbits around a blue star which the inhabitants named Solo. It is a part of the Cyclopean Star Systems which consist of three different planetary star systems: Trionus, Bi-tona and Oneness. The people from the planet Trionus have three eyes, the people from Bi-tona have two eyes, and the inhabitants of Oneness have one eye. Iam’s hometown is called Unity. His father’s name is Uno and his mother’s name is Una.

Iam is a 350 word picture book story for pre-school – 2nd grade children. Iam is intended to be the first of a series of stories that will be focused around him. This introductory story teaches the reader that even though we are all different yet we have things in common and we should treat others with kindness.