#1 Preston Copeland.Biz

Preston Copeland.Biz

Preston Copeland

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 287 posts
  • Literary Status:emerging, unagented
  • LocationUS South
  • Publishing Experience:I am a self-published author at www.pcopeland2345.com.

Posted 01 August 2017 - 08:16 PM

Hello Guys, I wll return a synopsis critique. Please leave your link.

Thanks

NEWEST SYNOPSIS AT- http://agentquerycon...iller/?p=345740

SYNOPSIS OF MAX VISION

15-year-old MAX JACOB’s father dies and his mother loses her business, leading their family to move to a broken-down trailer park in Florida. Max adjusts to the town, while dealing with his mother working a low-income job and her new boyfriend who bullies him. Upon visiting an abandoned house in the woods, he takes an object and a voice begins speaking in his mind that revenge is good for the boyfriend.

Max is a timid kid, who would not commit vengeance on a flower. On the first day of tenth grade, Max has an accident in his pants. The mysterious voice influences him that the incident was the teacher’s fault.

As tenth grade continues, Max obsesses over a gorgeous girl named ISABELLA. She befriends him (but only to make GINO, her hoodlum boyfriend, jealous). When he discovers that his girlfriend has been spending time with the laughing stock of the school, Gino is furious. He drags Max out of the gym shower and dumps him naked into a crowded school hallway.

The voice grows louder in Max’s mind, urging him to use the object to take revenge. Still, violence is not an option for Max. He talks with a school counselor, but finds her answers do not solve his problems. While visiting a local hardware store, he runs into CHIP, a cryptic figure, who seems to be assisting him behind the scenes.