4 replies to this topic

#1 T. McLennan

T. McLennan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Literary Status:self-published, unagented
  • LocationCanada
  • Publishing Experience:I have published my first novel of a three part trilogy. It is called Beasts-First Encounter and is available on Amazon.com under the name T. McLennan.

Posted 06 September 2017 - 01:13 PM

Hi, this is my first attempt at my synopsis.  Any thoughts or critiques are welcome.  Not sure if it's long enough but I was trying to make it tight and to the point.

When BEN encounters a Sasquatch, KOLE, he is surprised by the similarities they share and after his life is saved by him they become fast friends.  With his parents still reeling from his brother’s death, the only one Ben can share his experience with is his Uncle SAM, who admits to also having a secret relationship with a Sasquatch named GRIMOL. 

Both agree it is imperative that Sasquatch remain hidden in order to preserve their species as humans greatly outnumber them, but when Kole’s brother is almost captured, the hunters come out in full force for reward money posted in the local paper. 

Grimol and Sam encourage the friendship between Ben and Kole, hoping that the more they learn about each other, the more accepting humans may become of another species living with them openly.  With this in mind, Ben joins Kole on a special rite of passage he must do called a Tribal Walk.  What starts out as an enjoyable and uneventful trip, turns into a race for their lives, as they discover first-hand about hunters.

Four years later Ben and Kole are still great friends, but, feeling trapped in their own village, many Sasquatch are becoming increasingly unhappy with their situation and a rebel movement starts to form.