Disclaimer

Photo

LOVE, CATS, AND ASSASSINS (Romantic Thriller) Will return Critiques, see post #6

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 LEEALLAN

LEEALLAN

LEEALLAN

• Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting
  • LocationCanada
  • Publishing Experience:Published 7 magazine articles

Posted 10 December 2017 - 01:53 PM

Hello friends,

This is my first attempt at a synopsis. I'd be happy to provide a critique of yours as well.
Thanks in advance,
Lee Allan

The President is about to meet Vladimir Putin and the Ukrainian president at Camp David to negotiate a peace treaty between the two
nations. Meanwhile, the FBI learn that the terrorist VESPID is back in the States. Thy try to rehire their former agent PETER TRUIMAN
to hunt down his elusive nemesis. But Peter and his children are in witness protection, ever since Vespid threatened their lives.
Peter can’t commit until he consults with them. He warns the FBI that the clandestine leader of The New Order of Assassins uses
Vespid’s speech pattern over the darknet.

Widowed, Peter wants to fall in love again, but he’s afraid of being hurt. Instead he adopts a mischievous rescue cat named SHRINK,
who becomes Peter’s confidante and sidekick. Shrink can’t speak, but Peter has mild PTSD, and he needs to talk to someone. They’re an
odd couple—Peter is meticulous, and Shrink wrecks his house. When cat breeder BRENDA BONIFLORA hires Peter’s detective agency to find
all her stolen Savannah tomcats, worth $90,000, her vivacious and quirky nature attracts him, and complements his grounded, steadfast
temperament.

She’s also smitten with him. Yet their attempts at intimacy are marred by miscommunication and mishaps. Brenda is eager for a physical

relationship, but Peter wants to know her character better first. She interprets this as a fear of commitment. They follow the clues