#1 ymchen

ymchen

• Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting
  • LocationCanada

Posted 16 December 2017 - 06:56 AM

I tried my hands at an official synopsis, and as I'm pretty new at this, I was hoping to have it critiqued so I can improve. :) 

Thanks in advance for your help -- I will gladly pay it forward and return critiques!

THE SYNOPSIS;;

In the Empire, a futuristic society where humans and magicians live under a monarchy, a young girl named NYSSA JAIR struggles to pay off her contract with VICTOR LEX, a ruthless crime lord. As a magician with the gift of healing, all she wants is to help the truly downtrodden instead of his thugs.

One night, a desperate ex-Empire researcher named SILAS MAGNATUM arrives at Lex’s. He needs to disappear, and Lex is the only one who can help him do that. Offering Lex the opportunity to have what he always wanted, a device that can separate a magician’s energy from its host for others to wield, Silas proposes a heist into the Empire’s palace to retrieve it. The same night, Nyssa learns that Silas is a fugitive with a million-dollar bounty on his head. When she tries to claim the reward, Lex undermines her by claiming it first. Not only does Lex sets the Empire soldiers on him, he also reneges Silas’s proposal. Unwilling to let the bounty slip away, Nyssa helps Silas escape by commandeering a rental jet, biding her time to bring him in herself.