#1 Preston Copeland.Biz

Preston Copeland.Biz

Preston Copeland

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 308 posts
  • Literary Status:emerging, unagented
  • LocationUS South
  • Publishing Experience:I am a self-published author at www.pcopeland2345.com.

Posted 26 December 2017 - 01:34 PM

WILL RETURN CRITIQUES

Title – MAX VISION

Young Adult

Horror

Max has one desire in life, confront each one of his bullies. But Max don’t have courage. He don’t have muscles. Hell, he don’t have many friends. Well, he has one real friend. She lives in a jail cell, and every now and again, he visits and she whispers things like, “I can help you, Max. Don’t trust them, Max. I am your only true friend, Max.”

And Max, sometimes, doesn’t much like her voice. He doesn’t even know where it really comes from. Or does he? Maybe Max is the liar. Maybe he is the bully. Maybe, just maybe, he’s the reason people keep going missing in their small town. And maybe, the woman who whispers is not in jail, anymore. Maybe she’s roaming the streets in Max’s body.

Preston Copeland

Twitter: @pcopeland2345

Email: pcopeland2345@gmail.com

#2 smithgirl

smithgirl

smithgirl

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 673 posts
  • Literary Status:emerging, published, unagented
  • LocationUS Northeast

Posted 27 December 2017 - 08:24 PM

Max has one desire goal in life, confront each one of his bullies. But Max don’t have courage. He don’t have muscles. Hell, he don’t have many friends. Well, he has one real friend. She lives in a jail cell, and every now and again, he visits and she whispers things like, “I can help you, Max. Don’t trust them, Max. I am your only true friend, Max.”