Disclaimer

Photo
- - - - -

Return of the Titans (Middle Grade, Fantasy)

Adventure Fantasy Middle Grade Multi-Cultural Humor/Satire

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 HGWilliams

HGWilliams

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting
  • LocationUS South

Posted 12 January 2018 - 01:12 PM

(Hello, everyone! This is my first time querying, so by all means, please tell me what I may need to edit, fix, or improve upon. Thank you!)

Dear Agent,

Thirteen-year-old Frankie Taton is a scruffy vagabond who is struggling to get by. After the sudden disappearance of her mother when she was a young girl, leaving her alone and homeless; she lives her life in the shadows, terrified of change and what the next day might bring. The only thing that brings her comfort is the friendliness of a mortician named Dr. Lebeau, a man of many secrets but none too intrusive.

However, that all changes when she realizes that her world is much bigger than she anticipated. There are immortals in her city, maidens who can control the waves, and men with cloven hooves. Even the mysterious Doctor is an immortal, the descendant of Giants, a race of once-powerful gods, but now banished and void of much of their power. Frankie is shocked to find out that she too has this mysterious blood running through her veins. The illegitimate child of a dryad and a mortal man; for this, she has the gift of immortality, but also the curse of antlers.

But not every immortal wish to keep themselves hidden in plain sight. A race of Giants called the Lion-men seek revenge for the loss of their land, of which the next generation of gods and innocent mortals live and thrive, Frankie included. However, to do so requires a blood sacrifice of an immortal, but not just any immortal. One who, once killed, can come back. But an immortal never has, until Frankie finds herself revived and rejuvenated after a failed Giant attack.