25 replies to this topic

#1 Tyokunbo

Tyokunbo

• Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Literary Status:published, unagented, media
  • LocationAfrica
  • Publishing Experience:I'm a Nigerian journalist and writer. I have published LABULABU MASK, a novel(Macmillan Nigeria). I have also published in print and online magazines such as Rake Journal, BBC Focus on Africa Magazine, Flask Review, Zapata!, Liberation Lit, Sage of Consciousness Review, Africa Writer.Com , Big Pulp, the One World anthology, The November 3rd Club, Mobius - A Journal for Social Change, Dog Eat Crow Magazine, 5923 Quarterly, Contemporary World Literature Journal, Bicycle Review, May Day Magazine, Saraba, Pulse Literary Review, Fertile Source, and the Mainstay Press Anthology. I have stories about to be published in Imitation Fruit and Wilderness House Literary Review. I've just complete my short story collection.

Posted 18 July 2018 - 01:45 PM

I will reciprocate all critiques. And thanks for your assistance..

Dear Agent,

I have chosen to send this query to you because you successfully sold Aaron Clark’s My Home, which is similar to my novel, KARI, a 51,000-word contemporary young adult thriller,

For Kari James, the granddaughter of a sculptress killed fifteen years ago, the supernatural bond she establishes with her identical twin sister is one of the things she cherishes most in life – until the man jailed for the murder of their grandmother escapes from prison and comes calling. He stabs Rika’s twin sister to death in vengeance for his jail term, just as Kari starts to fall for the brash Thomas Kemp.