Milady

• Members
  • Pip
  • 101 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting
  • LocationCanada

Posted 24 July 2018 - 02:55 PM

Hi folks,

I'm on the search for one or two critique partners for my YA sci-fi. I'm on the last few chapters, and I'm hoping to get some eyes on it before I submit to Pitch Wars at the end of August. I was in Pitch Wars last year, but I'm shelving that manuscript for now to focus on this one. I have a lot of experience CP-ing and editing, so hopefully I can offer some good advice. I tend to focus more on big picture critique involving plot and character development (character especially), and make line edits on smaller details as I go.

I'm looking for another sci-fi or fantasy author (YA preferable, but Adult is okay too) who would be willing to swap manuscripts on a shorter time frame, since I would need to finish edits before PW submission opens. I'm not too worried about smaller things, I would like someone who can read it all over and offer advice on plot and character. I would return the favor of course, and critique your full manuscript just as quickly. 

Here's the query. Let me know if you're interested, and we can swap a chapter or two first to see if we're compatible! :)

Kalizah Xin will bring on the collapse of human civilization.

At least that's what Minerva—the solar system's largest and most accurate quantum computer—predicts. And Minerva has never been wrong.

With a bounty on her head high enough to set anyone up for generations, Kalizah keeps her identity hidden, instead making a name for herself as the cold and ruthless pirate captain of the starship Starchaser. The system whispers that she doesn't have a heart, and they don't know how right they are. Injured by an early attempt on her life, she scours the system for the valuable energy source starcore, the only thing that can power the mechanical substitute her father created.