3 replies to this topic

#1 hermitage

hermitage

• Members
  • Pip
  • 153 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting
  • LocationUS Northeast
  • Publishing Experience:I'm a PhD economist with six articles published in peer-reviewed journals on the subjects of economics and voting theory.

Posted 24 July 2018 - 04:35 PM

Short Synopsis for TOMB OF MOMENTS

Note: The story is told partly out of chronological order as it weaves together the lives of its three main characters: Noa, Adrian, and Efis Kadha.  

When EFIS KADHA is only two years old, his father is senselessly butchered by a drunken thug, and he’s thrown out onto the streets of a bitter island slum. He survives a childhood of starvation and grows into a feared gangster, wiping out his rivals before being recruited by Vessa: an army of sorcerers who absorb nations and collect beautiful pleasure slaves. He rises to command and launches a devastating war that rages across the planet, until ADRIAN’s parents sacrifice themselves to take his life on the battlefield.

Five-year-old Adrian is sent to live with five-year-old NOA and her absent father. The two children form a deep telepathic bond, and for the next three years they’re inseparable. At age eight they’re sent to an elite military academy, where they train in telekinetic combat. As they grow up they fall in love, but they’re both too afraid to say how they feel. When they’re fifteen, Noa starts a relationship with another boy and Adrian sets off on long travels, unsure if he’ll ever come back.

Fourteen years later, Noa is the chief executive of Aeternos: the futuristic capital of the free world. She runs her city with political savvy and a deep commitment to protecting her citizens, including the handsome winged warrior who’s devoted to her every whim. Kept awake by dreams of a terrible war, she hunts killers in the night.