#1 Preston Copeland.Biz

Preston Copeland.Biz

Preston Copeland

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 313 posts
  • Literary Status:emerging, unagented
  • LocationUS South
  • Publishing Experience:I am a self-published author at www.pcopeland2345.com.

Posted 07 August 2018 - 09:39 AM

WILL RETURN CRITIQUES ***

Title - MAX VISION

Category - Young Adult

Genre - Horror

Fifteen-year-old Max Jacob seems like a somewhat normal kid. He skateboards with friends, creates cool artwork, and tries his best to spend time with his hardworking mother.

But then there’s another Max.

He enjoys talking with Dartha in her abandoned house.

Dartha enjoys Max’s company. She even whispers sweet little words as he straightens out her portraits on her bedroom walls. After a long, rough day of high school, she reminds him that the other kids are not like him. They’re not special, and they’ll never understand his gift.

Max appreciates Dartha’s candor, but he does not believe he’s worthy of her precious, dead spirit, or Her supernatural costume.

For one, he doesn’t know how to strut in red high heels or sport her fancy black dress. She assures Max he’ll learn quick, especially if he does not want to be tormented, anymore.

And certainly, there are more bullies.

So maybe if Max wants to become the popular kid and get a date with his high school crush, he may just have to take the bullies out to Dartha’s house for a night or two and teach them how to treat a lady.

Preston Copeland

Twitter: @pcopeland2345

Email: pcopeland2345@gmail.com

#2 taylorhale

taylorhale

• Members
  • Pip
  • 96 posts
  • Literary Status:emerging
  • LocationCanada

Posted 07 August 2018 - 10:00 AM

WILL RETURN CRITIQUES ***

Title - MAX VISION

Category - Young Adult

Genre - Horror

Fifteen-year-old Max Jacob seems like a somewhat normal kid. He skateboards with friends, creates cool artwork, and tries his best to spend time with his hardworking mother.