Mdane

• Members
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting
  • LocationAustralia/New Zealand
  • Publishing Experience:Self published, Amazon: The Traitor in the Trees

Posted 01 November 2018 - 02:29 AM

This is my first attempt at the synopsis. Please help!! 

Synopsis

VELHO VAIN is an immortal assassin trying to find an escape from his past at the bottom of every whiskey bottle. He travels the world hoping for a way to end his tormented life once and for all. His mission is turned on its head when BROOKLYN, a twelve-year old girl with a curious ability to talk to her “pet” ghost, confronts him and requests his paid service. Velho, whose love of gold does not extend beyond the cost of cheap whiskey, tells her to bugger off.

Brooklyn begs Velho to help her find the lost city of ELEMAIN, which is rumoured to hold enough gold to buy the world. If Brooklyn’s mom, the DEATH QUEEN, gains Elemain first, then the entire kingdom will be destroyed by her pursuit of gun powder. Velho cares little for Brooklyn or her story, until VALTIENNE arrives on contract to return the girl to her mom. Velho and Valtienne were once lovers. That is until she betrayed him by murdering his younger. Valtienne is thrilled to see Velho, but explains that THE ASSASSIN, the new leader of the Guild, would destroy her if she let him walk. Velho cares not of The Assassin, nor the horror stories surrounding him which are spoken in whisper. The only thing he cares about is destroying Valtienne to avenge his beloved brother. They fight a bloody battle, but Valtienne manages to escape alive.