12 replies to this topic

#1 rewrighter

rewrighter

• Members
  • Pip
  • 72 posts
  • Literary Status:in-between agents
  • LocationUS Northwest
  • Publishing Experience:I was a journalist for newspapers in four states, most recently for the Anchorage Daily News.

Posted 27 June 2011 - 11:40 PM

Thanks for your feedback! If you desire a swap, please leave your topic title and I'll oblige. :biggrin:

Dear agent:

personalized blurb here.

Illegitimate....
Famous...
Murderess...

When Emma Hudson turns 18, her parents share three devastating revelations: At age four, Emma was adopted by her aunt and uncle. Her biological father is the Canadian equivalent of Bruce Springsteen. And her birth mother is a convicted killer called Andromeda Bain.

Fueled by stories in Andromeda's letters, Emma embarks on a cross-continent quest from southeast Alaska to a mansion in Bel Air and prison in Nova Scotia. Her family tree includes unknown relatives, simmering feuds and hidden relationships, the bad blood in her veins reaching back three generations. She discovers the true passion of her parents' romance, and the lack of it in her own. When Emma realizes parts of her mother's confession don't match up with the 20 year-old crime, she dives into a dangerous undertow of secrets, silence and heartbreak . Because if Andromeda Bain didn't commit murder, someone else did. And the real murderer may target Emma next, in Saving Andromeda, a 75,000-word YA mystery crossover.

bio blurb here.

#2 JNKhoury

JNKhoury

Veteran Member (Finally!)

• Members
  • Pip
  • 63 posts
  • Literary Status:published, agented
  • LocationUS Southeast
  • Publishing Experience:I am repped by Lucy Carson of the Friedrich Agency. My YA debut ORIGIN will be released from Razorbill (Penguin) in Septemer 2012.

Posted 28 June 2011 - 12:44 AM

Illegitimate....
Famous...
Murderess... I recommend cutting these three. They just confused me and your next sentence is enough of a grabber you don't need these.