11 replies to this topic

#1 Mae

Mae

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Literary Status:just starting
  • LocationUS Northeast
  • Publishing Experience:None yet, but I have my sights set on the stars!

Posted 28 June 2011 - 07:07 AM

This is my very first attempt at a Query Letter. Please be gentle! Comments, questions, and suggestions are all greatly appreciated. Thanks! :biggrin:

A young woman comes into a little bit of money after graduating college and decides to spend it on purchasing her childhood home in a Wisconsin farm town. While getting settled Emilie realizes she really didn’t miss her childhood home at all, but rather the memories that had been associated with it. Through her revival of those memories Emilie discovers some untold secrets about the house she had been fond of as a child.

Chris is a down on his luck construction worker who drives around the country helping people move furniture for extra cash. After helping to move Emilie into her new home he soon finds himself tied up in the mysteries of the old house. Can he break free before his own ghosts catch up with him, or will he end up as enthralled with the old house as Emilie is?

FRANKLIN STREET is a suspense/romance novel complete at 57,000 words, and is a little bit of mystery strung with romance and sexual tension. While likely to appeal to female readers FRANKLIN STREET is versatile enough to satisfy many different adult readers. The (first ten pages, synopsis, three chaps, whatever) are included per your submission guidelines.

Rachael is 24 years old, and holds a Bachelor of the Arts degree in English Literature from the University of Minnesota. FRANKLIN STREET is the first of four full novels written.

Thank you for time and consideration.

#2 Late Bloomer

Late Bloomer

My Best Roaring is All on Paper

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,529 posts
  • Literary Status:emerging, unagented
  • LocationUS Midwest

Posted 28 June 2011 - 07:54 AM

Hi Mae and welcome to AQC.