#1 joshlisec

joshlisec

Writer of the Epic

• Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Literary Status:emerging, published, agented
  • LocationUS Midwest
  • Publishing Experience:I am a freelance writer, ghostwriter, and editor. In addition, I have written three nonfiction books for a publishing client. Other freelance experience has included literature study guides for Bookrags Inc., press releases, industry reports, resumes, and online marketing projects.

Posted 20 August 2012 - 03:28 PM

Greetings all!

I would like to thank the members of this forum for providing me with feedback on the query letter I posted some months ago for my international adventure-thriller, THE PHOENIX CONSPIRACY. Over the past month, I have been in talks with DonnaInk Publications, an emerging publishing company just outside Washington, D.C. As of a couple of weeks ago, I am both agented and contracted through them. Check out the first press release here: http://www.prlog.org...hua-lisec.html. Details on the release date are coming soon!

Below is the query that landed the contract:

Greetings Ms. Agent,

I am seeking representation for my 156,204-word thriller novel THE PHOENIX CONSPIRACY. I have chosen to submit to you because of your interest in adult fiction projects.

Max Meyers can't make the grade. He can't get the girl. And he can't be the jock. The only thing going for him is his father's status as hotshot politician. But when Max finds his house engulfed in flames and his dad with a bullet hole in his head, the ruling of suicide sucks worse than the Calc exam he failed last week.